2018-03-14 / Front Page

These Candidates Have Qualified to Run in the May 22, Primary

by MCL staff writer

Qualifying ended Friday, March 9, 2018, at noon for citizens wanting to run in the May 22, 2018, General Primary.

Those qualified and the offices they are running for are as follows:

•Miller County Commissioner, District 2 -

Jayme Smith, Republican

Kreg Freeman, Republican

Miller County Board of Commissioners, District 4 -

Clyde Jinks, Republican

Matt Chase, Republican

Niki Master Nixon, Republican

•Miller County Board of Education, District 4 -

R.W. (Rick) Little, Republican

•Miller County Board of Education, District 2 -

Bob Eldridge, Republican

Vic C. Fleet, Republican

Charles Avery, Republican

The following candidates have qualified to run in the non-partisan election on May 22, 2018, for Judge of Superior Court, Pataula Circuit to replace retiring Superior Court Judge Joe Bishop:

Charles "Chip" Stewart

Henry Balkcom

Megan Lane Connell

Keith Day

The last day to register to vote in the election is Tuesday, April 24, 2018. Anyone desiring to register may do so by applying in person at the voter registration office located at the Miller County Courthouse.

The election will be held on Tuesday, May 22, 2018.

Return to top