2009-07-15 / Community

City holds tea party patriots protest at Congressman Bishop's office to oppose government run health care

Grassroots Activists Across Nation Frustrated as Washington Moves to Impose Socialized Medicine

Albany, Georgia, July 17, 2009 (Noon Eastern - 9 a.m. Pacific)— Taxpayers from around the country are gathering simultaneously at the home offices of their representatives in the US Congress and the US Senate to voice their opposition to Government Run Health Care. One such Tea Party expected to have a significant turnout has been organized in Albany at 235 Roosevelt Avenue Albany Towers, Suite 114 from 12 noon to 1 p.m. This group is a coalition of ordinary American citizens from all political affiliations that believe in free-market values who are concerned about the direction of this country's fiscal policy.

Some participants also participated in previous Tea Party Protests like the ones that gained national attention on April 15. But many of the participants are first time political activists rallying to express their anger, frustration, and opposition towards more spending, more government, and the elimination of our free market system all of which are problems with socialized health care.

Details of the Event:

WHAT: Tea Party Patriots Health Care Freedom Tea Party

WHO: Local Citizens of the 2nd Congressional District

WHERE: 235 Roosevelt Avenue Albany Towers, Suite 11

WHEN: Friday, July 17, 2009, Noon to 1 PM Eastern - 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. Pacific

Return to top