2008-02-06 / Breaking News

Poll Results

by MCL staff writer

The unofficial results for the Miller County Presidential Preference Primaries for the Democratic and Republican parties held February 5, 2008 are as follows:

For President of the United States
Joe Biden 3
Hillary Clinton 310
Chris Dodd 1
John Edwards 28
Mike Gravel 0
Dennis J. Kucinich 2
Barack Obama 162

For President of the United States
Rudy Giuliani 1
Mike Huckabee 216
Duncan Hunter 0
Alan Keyes 0
John McCain 263
Ron Paul 10
Mitt Romney 85
Tam Tancredo 0
Fred Thompson 1

Of the 4,018 registered voters in Miller County, 1095 voters cast their ballots, which is 27% of the voters . There were 13 provisional ballots.

Return to top